Administration

Dennis Matson
Dennis Matson

Director

Dennis Matson
Dennis Matson

Director

(509) 573-5501
matson.dennis@ysd7.org

The director is responsible for the educational mission of the school. The director manages the operational budget, provides and reports and recommendations to the Superintendents Administrative Council on budget, curriculum, personnel, and facilities to meet the school's mission.  YV-TECH is an extension of every high school in Yakima County.

Phung Pham
Phung Pham

Dean of Students

Phung Pham
Phung Pham

Dean of Students

(509) 573-5503
pham.phung@ysd7.org

Kristy Calkins
Kristy Calkins

Office Manager

Kristy Calkins
Kristy Calkins

Office Manager

(509) 573-5502
calkins.kristy@ysd7.org

Chris Homberger
Chris Homberger

Registrar

Chris Homberger
Chris Homberger

Registrar

(509) 573-5510
homberger.chris@ysd7.org

Marlen Escalera
Marlen Escalera

ASB / Attendance Specialist

Marlen Escalera
Marlen Escalera

ASB / Attendance Specialist

509-573-5506
Escalera.Marlen@ysd7.org

Cortney Nalley
Cortney Nalley

Custodian

Cortney Nalley
Cortney Nalley

Custodian

(509) 573-5509
nalley.cortney@ysd7.org

Darren Gano
Darren Gano

Custodian

Darren Gano
Darren Gano

Custodian

(509) 573-5509
gano.darren@ysd7.org

Joe Harris
Joe Harris

Custodian

Joe Harris
Joe Harris

Custodian

(509) 573-5509
harris.joseph@ysd7.org

Instructors

Wesley Bennett
Wesley Bennett

Auto Collision Repair

Wesley Bennett
Wesley Bennett

Auto Collision Repair

(509) 573-5543
BennettJr.Wesley@ysd7.org

John Arnold
John Arnold

Automotive Technology

John Arnold
John Arnold

Automotive Technology

(509) 573-5541
arnold.john@ysd7.org

John is a full time vocationally certified teacher that has been with the skill center since 1995, and is also a product of our own Yakima career and technical education system. He graduated from Wyoming Technical Institute and worked for Volkswagon and Chevrolet dealerships. He is NATEF/ASE certified in five categories.

George Mason
George Mason

Automotive Technology

George Mason
George Mason

Automotive Technology

(509) 573-5542
Mason.Jonathan@ysd7.org

A former YV -TECH graduate, George Mason earned his AAS Degree in automotive technology and Service Management from Wyoming Technical Institute. George has worked as a line Technician at various local dealerships, and in independent repair facilities and continues to consult for local shops.

  • ASE MASTER CERTIFIED
  • ASE Ll advanced engine performance specialist certified
  • Licensed A/C Service Technician from ASE/ Macs
  • Washington State Certified CTE Instructor
Cristina Hernandez
Cristina Hernandez

Business Administration

Cristina Hernandez
Cristina Hernandez

Business Administration

509-573-5560
hernandez.cristina@ysd7.org

Abraham Chavez
Abraham Chavez

Construction Trades

Abraham Chavez
Abraham Chavez

Construction Trades

(509) 573-5552
chavez.abraham@ysd7.org

Betty King
Betty King

Cosmetology

Betty King
Betty King

Cosmetology

(509) 457-9246
king.betty@ysd7.org

Betty has been a stylist for over 36 years. Betty owns four hair salons in the valley and has over 50 stylists working for her. She is a co-owner of Elite Academy and teaches full time there. She has been a licensed instructor and associated with YV-TECH since 1986. Betty specializes in hair coloring and has worked with Tom Dispenza (voted the top colorist in the world of the decade by the world wide color association) for many years.

Ned Walsh
Ned Walsh

Culinary Arts Management

Ned Walsh
Ned Walsh

Culinary Arts Management

(509) 573-5556
walsh.ned@ysd7.org

A graduate of Washington State University's School of Hospitality Business Management, Ned began his career at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in San Francisco. His experience includes working with corporate and private restaurants, including Restaurants Unlimited based in Seattle. The concepts are upscale, trend setting restaurants emphasizing fresh, innovative foods using results oriented management practices. His family operated 901 Pasta restaurant here in Yakima for 20 years. 

Katrina Goodwin
Katrina Goodwin

Dental Assisting

Katrina Goodwin
Katrina Goodwin

Dental Assisting

(509) 573-5567
goodwin.katrina@ysd7.org

Katrina Goodwin is a 1981 graduate of the accredited Dental Assisting Program at Spokane Community College. Katrina has 30 years experience as a chair side assistant, dental assistant trainer, and 6 years experience as Corporate Dental Educator for the Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic. Katrina has been a YV-TECH Advisory Board member for 5 years.

Cheryl Rochioli
Cheryl Rochioli

Dental Assisting

Cheryl Rochioli
Cheryl Rochioli

Dental Assisting

509-573-5567
rochioli.cheryl@ysd7.org

Ryan Broom
Ryan Broom

Entertainment Media Production

Ryan Broom
Ryan Broom

Entertainment Media Production

(509) 573-5520
broom.ryan@ysd7.org

Ryan is a full time vocationally certified teacher who has instructed at YV-TECH since 2002, and is a product of our own Yakima career and technical education system. He was a 1994 Vocational Industrial Clubs of American, National silver medal winner for two-person video production skills competition. Ryan, most recently, worked for KATU-TV in Portland, OR. Prior to then he worked for KIMA, KNDO and KAPP in Yakima.

Clements See
Clements See

Aerial Vehicle Operation & Design/ Cybersecurity

Clements See
Clements See

Aerial Vehicle Operation & Design/ Cybersecurity

509-573-5524
see.clements@ysd7.org

James Krueger
James Krueger

Electrical

James Krueger
James Krueger

Electrical

509-573-5551
krueger.james@ysd7.org

Jeff Wedekind
Jeff Wedekind

Emergency Medical Services / Automation Technology

Jeff Wedekind
Jeff Wedekind

Emergency Medical Services / Automation Technology

509-573-5570
wedekind.jeffrey@ysd7.org

Rick Watts
Rick Watts

Law Enforcement

Rick Watts
Rick Watts

Law Enforcement

(509) 573-5564
watts.rick@ysd7.org

Joshua Holliday
Joshua Holliday

Physical Therapy Technician

Joshua Holliday
Joshua Holliday

Physical Therapy Technician

(509) 573-5521
holliday.joshua@ysd7.org


Josh Holliday, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Josh Holliday has been the instructor of the Physical Therapy Technician program at YV-Tech since 2014.  Josh has worked as an Athletic Trainer since 2011, when he received his Bachelor's degree in Athletic Training from Whitworth University.  He then received a Masters of Science in Sports Medicine from Utah State University in 2013, while working as an Assistant Athletic Trainer with the Women's Basketball and Football teams.  Starting in 2013, Josh spent a year and a half working as an Athletic Trainer with Boeing, working as an injury prevention specialist.  Currently, Josh works as an Athletic Trainer at Eisenhower High School while being an instructor at YV-Tech.

Lora Congleton
Lora Congleton

Nursing Assistant

Lora Congleton
Lora Congleton

Nursing Assistant

(509) 573-5522
congleton.lora@ysd7.org

Nursing experience at Kennewick General Hospital, Kittitas Valley Community Hospital, Home Health nurse, Pediatric Lab nurse, Surgery Clinic nurse, Long-term care nurse at Summitview Health Care Center 1991-97. Ms. Congleton graduated from Columbia Basin College in 1979 with Licensed Practical Nurse degree, graduated from Yakima Valley Community College in 1994 with Registered Nurse degree. In 2000 she earned her continuing Washington State Vocational Teaching Certificate through Central Washington University. Lora has been teaching the Medical Nursing Science program at YV-TECH since 1997.

Elizabeth Lovelace
Elizabeth Lovelace

Nursing Assistant

Elizabeth Lovelace
Elizabeth Lovelace

Nursing Assistant

(509) 573-5523
lovelace.elizabeth@ysd7.org

Graduated from North Seattle Community College with a AAS-Nursing degree/LPN License in 2007.  Beth joined YV-Tech in 2011 and is the clinical instructor at Landmark Care Center.  She also teaches Nursing during the YV-Tech Summer School as a part of the Healthcare Camp.

Barbara Dawson
Barbara Dawson

Nursing Assistant (Sunnyside)

Barbara Dawson
Barbara Dawson

Nursing Assistant (Sunnyside)

(509) 836-8735
dawson.barbara@ysd7.org

Tom Dolan
Tom Dolan

Welding (Sunnyside)

Tom Dolan
Tom Dolan

Welding (Sunnyside)

509-836-8735
dolan.thomas@ysd7.org

Sue Dunbar
Sue Dunbar

ALE / Tech Prep

Sue Dunbar
Sue Dunbar

ALE / Tech Prep

573-5519
dunbar.sue@ysd7.org

Mrs. Dunbar successfully attained a Bachelor's degree in teaching from Washington State University and a Master's degree in counseling from Heritage University.  She has worked as a teacher at Franklin Middle School and as a counselor at both Davis High School and Franklin Middle School.  Mrs. Dunbar has been teaching Alternative Learning Education courses at YV-Tech the past 6 years.  She is also the Tech Prep Coordinator for the building.

Other Pages in this Section

Listen Live • KNWY Radio

Phone 509-573-5500
Fax 509-834.2041

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
8am to 4pm

Address
1120 S. 18th Street
Yakima, WA 98901